Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited – Chair appointment

10 February 2020

The Government has appointed Ms Erin Flaherty as Chair of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited (MIC) Board for a three‑year term.

Ms Flaherty is an experienced board member who has served as a non-executive Director on the MIC Board since March 2019. She has also been a board member of Future Fund since 2016 and is currently a non-executive Director of Primewest Group Limited and a trustee of the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust.

Ms Flaherty’s extensive experience in the rail and resources industries and her proven track record in managing large infrastructure projects, including Sydney Metro, Sydney Light Rail and North West Rail Link, make her well placed to lead MIC into the future.

The Government thanks Dr Kerry Schott AO for her service as inaugural Chair of MIC.

Since its establishment in 2012, Dr Schott has expertly guided MIC, overseeing the development of the Import-Export Terminal and the successful commencement of operations.

Recent news

Follow us

Julia Lefort

Julia Lefort

Director Communications